Urgent: Need HELP on Mail-attach (my company profile)

c++ / delphi package - dll injection and api hooking
kannan23in

Urgent: Need HELP on Mail-attach (my company profile)

Post by kannan23in »

Dear All,

I am new to this madcodehook. I need to write a program that i want to send my companies profile with every outgoing mails from my machine regardless of whatever the mail-clients (outlook, outlookexpress, eudora, etc).

I have experienced in VC++/Spy - hook program. In that I have written a program to handle the keystrokes for a multilingual program.

But in madcodehook for outgoing mails .. which messages i have to look for and how to do? If anyone knows that will be greatful to me.

Thanks in advance.

IMPORTANT: I my self commiting this is purely for the purpose what i have mentioned only, not for anything else (ie.the warning msg by madCodeHook not to use for other illegal purposes).

- Kannan[/b]
madshi
Site Admin

Post by madshi »

I guess you have to hook into the winsock send APIs. There was another question about modifiying mails sent from any mail clients on the forum here. Just do a search through the older questions.
kannan23in

Post by kannan23in »

Thanks Madshi,

I am really happy about your instant reply. Actually i am just seeing those forums. But couldn't get any correct idea. This work i want to do in MSVC 6.0

And i knew abt madcodehook by seeing InstantBuzz - they are using your madcodehook, The samething i want to do but (ie. for my company profile only)

For that any sample sources are available? (MSVC 6.0)?

Pls help me.
madshi
Site Admin

Post by madshi »

No sample code available for what you're trying to do. But there are several WinSock hooking demo codes available here on the forum in the other threads.
kannan23in

Post by kannan23in »