exception class filtering?

delphi package - automated exception handling
Post Reply
PizzaProgram
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2022 9:35 pm
Location: Budapest
Contact:

exception class filtering?

Post by PizzaProgram »

Hi,

I have always on top of my bug report, and I would like to filter it out.
But whatever word I write to the filter editbox, (like: TIdThreadSafeInteger / IdThreadSafe / TIdThreadSafe) it remains always there.

- What is the "right" magic word?
- and how do I separate more classed? With Space / ; / , ?

Code: Select all

allocation number: 18796
program up time: 385 ms
type: TIdThreadSafeInteger
address: $48c8e08
size: 12
access rights: read/write

main thread ($c90):
671a7cc7 madExcept32.dll madExceptDbg 1746 GetMemCallback
00402f4e TermiPRO.exe    System            @GetMem
00404b26 TermiPRO.exe    System            TObject.NewInstance
00404f13 TermiPRO.exe    System            @ClassCreate
0082a8dd TermiPRO.exe    IdThreadSafe      TIdThreadSafe.Create
0081b1b7 TermiPRO.exe    IdIOHandler       TIdIOHandler.RegisterIOHandler
0082b914 TermiPRO.exe    IdThread          initialization
00405738 TermiPRO.exe    System            InitUnits
0040579e TermiPRO.exe    System            @StartExe
0040868e TermiPRO.exe    SysInit           @InitExe
00adefac TermiPRO.exe    TermiPRO      151 initialization
madshi
Site Admin
Posts: 10528
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:25 pm

Re: exception class filtering?

Post by madshi »

Which filter edit box are you talking about?
PizzaProgram
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2022 9:35 pm
Location: Budapest
Contact:

Re: exception class filtering?

Post by PizzaProgram »

Exception filter > exception class filter 1
except.jpg
except.jpg (16.15 KiB) Viewed 273 times
madshi
Site Admin
Posts: 10528
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:25 pm

Re: exception class filtering?

Post by madshi »

That filter is for exceptions. The report you posted is about leaks, which is completely different. There's no filter in the GUI available for leaks. However, there are a couple "HideLeak()" APIs available which you can call at runtime to hide leaks. See here:

http://help.madshi.net/madExceptUnit.htm#HideLeak

Leak reporting is mainly intended to be run on your dev PC, though, so I wouldn't spend too much time trying to hide all sorts of known leaks. It might not be worth the time. But you decide...
Post Reply