attached screen shot showing more than just the application

delphi package - automated exception handling
Post Reply
hyoung3
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 9:47 pm

attached screen shot showing more than just the application

Post by hyoung3 »

I have selected the settings to "capture our application only" but I am getting some reports that are showing other open applications. This concerns me as I foresee that this could possibly show me private information that I would feel uneasy about having in my possession. Any thoughts on to why this configuration could be failing?
madshi
Site Admin
Posts: 10365
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:25 pm

Re: attached screen shot showing more than just the applicat

Post by madshi »

Can you reproduce this problem? Without being able to reproduce it, it will be hard to fix.
hyoung3
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 9:47 pm

Re: attached screen shot showing more than just the applicat

Post by hyoung3 »

Unfortunately, I can't. I tried, but to no avail. My reproductions worked the way I would expect.
I was hoping you may have potentially seen this before and maybe had suggestions on potential "gotchas".
Anyway, if I see it again or can reproduce I will post again.
Thanks for the reply.
madshi
Site Admin
Posts: 10365
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:25 pm

Re: attached screen shot showing more than just the applicat

Post by madshi »

Haven't seen this problem yet.
hyoung3
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 9:47 pm

Re: attached screen shot showing more than just the applicat

Post by hyoung3 »

The issue is occurring again, but I'm not the one producing it. The issue appears with one user only which makes me believe it has something to do with the client's system environment. Am I correct in my assumption that if the program is minimized when an error is thrown that no screenshot will appended to the report?
madshi
Site Admin
Posts: 10365
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:25 pm

Re: attached screen shot showing more than just the applicat

Post by madshi »

I would think so, yes, unless there's a bug.
Post Reply