Page 1 of 1

No ''Job well done" in v5 for x64?

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 11:08 pm
by FredS
Performed a couple of tests on freshly installed v5 and I don't see the ''Job well done" dialog.
Still shows in Win32, issue or new normal?

Re: No ''Job well done" in v5 for x64?

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 11:16 pm
by madshi
Please try the latest beta, that should probably fix this:

http://madshi.net/madCollectionBeta.exe

Re: No ''Job well done" in v5 for x64?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:10 am
by FredS
That does the trick, felt like my job was NOT 'well done' :D

Re: No ''Job well done" in v5 for x64?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 7:52 am
by madshi
Haha... :D

Re: No ''Job well done" in v5 for x64?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:45 pm
by FredS
madshi wrote:Haha... :D


This beta is very slow under Win64.

I like to have 'Leak checking' turned on for my DUniX testing and under Win32 the 'Well done' dialog pops up quickly while in Win64 it pauses dramatically. Is this possibly a BETA issue?

Re: No ''Job well done" in v5 for x64?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:54 pm
by madshi
Can you explain in more detail when it's slow exactly? During running? At the end, when leaks are reported? Does it matter if there are leaks found or not? Etc...

Re: No ''Job well done" in v5 for x64?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:25 pm
by FredS
madshi wrote:Can you explain in more detail when it's slow exactly? During running? At the end, when leaks are reported? Does it matter if there are leaks found or not? Etc...


After the DUniX test completes, the time it takes for the 'Well done' Dialog to come up can be very long. I also see a quick blimp of the dialog then it disappears until it finally shows much later than in Win32.

That said my last execution was just a final check so I ran without debugger and the Dialog came up immediately.

Re: No ''Job well done" in v5 for x64?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:38 pm
by madshi
So the slowness also happens if there are no leaks at all, correct? And it only occurs inside of the debugger? If so, I don't have any idea how to fix this. After all, if the debugger slows things down, then it's kind of out of my control, no?

Re: No ''Job well done" in v5 for x64?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 10:13 pm
by FredS
madshi wrote:So the slowness also happens if there are no leaks at all, correct? And it only occurs inside of the debugger? If so, I don't have any idea how to fix this.


With the debugger this only occurs when there are no leaks, which I verified by generating some leaks just now.

madshi wrote:After all, if the debugger slows things down, then it's kind of out of my control, no?


Yup, plus now that I first generated a leak and returned to no leaks it has improved..

Re: No ''Job well done" in v5 for x64?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 11:36 pm
by madshi
That's extremely weird. And does not seem to happen for me...