Mantis not being recognised

delphi package - automated exception handling

Mantis not being recognised

Postby richp10 » Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:17 pm

Using madExcept 4.0.20 and Mantis 2.16 - so latest of both

On the madExcept "Email and Upload Settings" - I put in the url to my mantis bug tracker: bugs.scriptbase.co.uk - but the 'warning' that this is not recognised does not go away - I get no green tick. I have tried adding user accounts (various ones tried, including one with admin permissions. Nothing works. The bug tracker is not behind ssl and port only accepts auto (but is 80).

This is the first time I have tried to use mantis - so it was not working and then broke. I was using a slightly earlier madExcept and Mantis first - and upgraded both when I could not get this to work.

Thoughts?

R
richp10
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:05 pm

Re: Mantis not being recognised

Postby madshi » Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:24 pm

It's been a while since I tried madExcept + Mantis. You could try:

1) Either copy madExcept.pas + mad.inc into your project folder, then step through the code (see "madExcept.TWinHttp.InitMantis") in the debugger to see where and why it fails.
2) Or alternatively try WireShark (or a similar network traffic monitor) to check what madExcept sends to Mantis and what Mantis returns.
madshi
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9774
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:25 pm

Re: Mantis not being recognised

Postby richp10 » Wed Aug 15, 2018 10:12 am

Many thanks.

My problem is within the Delphi design time configuration tool - because it is not recognising Mantis I cannot set the project etc.

Using Wireshark (as best I can, am not terribly familiar)...

The madExcept configuration utility appears to call a

POST bugs.scriptbase.co.uk/api/soap/mantisconnect.php/mc_version
The posted contents are an XML decleration and a SOAP-ENV: Envelope

Response is http 302 - headers look like what my server normally responds with and it includes a PHPSSESSID
Location header it provides is : http://bugs.scriptbase.co.uk/my_view_page.php

MadExcept does not appear to make any further requests - it just continues to show the red triangle warning and does not allow me to select 'project'. Adding / changing / removing user details makes no difference.

If you wanted to look at this as a general issue for MadExcept I could set you up an account on my mantis to save you the trouble of installing!

Thoughts?

R
richp10
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:05 pm

Re: Mantis not being recognised

Postby madshi » Wed Aug 15, 2018 10:26 am

HTTP 302 is an URL redirection, see here:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTTP_302

So it seems the URL you're using isn't really correct, or it is maybe trying to forward madExcept to another URL or something like that?

In any case, Mantis returning 302 is not the expected behaviour. This sounds like a Mantis configuration issue to me, to be honest.
madshi
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9774
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:25 pm

Re: Mantis not being recognised

Postby richp10 » Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:13 am

This is a standard, current mantis installation - out of the box using default settings. As far as I can see, Mantis is behaving correctly - according to mantis!

I will keep looking, but see no mention in the configuration of settings for soap or anything else relevant.

Found an article which suggests support for SOAP is being deprecated in favour of REST: https://support.mantishub.com/hc/en-us/ ... b-SOAP-API

Have also posted a question to their forum for the documentation on the SOAP interface - which might give some hints.

Will let you know what I find..

R
richp10
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:05 pm

Re: Mantis not being recognised

Postby richp10 » Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:38 am

I found some docs - will dig further and let you know what I find..
richp10
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:05 pm

Re: Mantis not being recognised

Postby richp10 » Fri Aug 17, 2018 9:59 am

Sorry - I cannot get it to work - I found spec on how to tweak the configuration of mantis SOAP API: https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en ... g.api.html

The API is on by default and even setting all these to ANYBODY did not work for me.

I don't understand SOAP enough to diagnose and am short of time so will go back to using a custom script. I think it is worth you looking into at some point - unless other users can confirm that madexept is working with latest version of mantis (and if so, how they configured it to work..)

Thanks anyway, madexept is otherwise a great product ..
richp10
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:05 pm

Re: Mantis not being recognised

Postby madshi » Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:06 am

I know a couple of users are using Mantis and I got no complaints so far, except your's. I don't know if they're on the latest Mantis build, though.
madshi
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9774
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:25 pm


Return to madExcept

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests